(Gdansk, Poland) is the Polish string quartet focused on performing contemporary classical music. Members of NeoQuartet:

(Karolina Piątkowska-Nowicka - 1st Violin, Paweł Kapica – 2nd Violin, Michał Markiewicz – Viola, Krzysztof Pawłowski – Cello) are great enthusiasts of modern art, therefore, they very often combine contemporary classical music with visual arts, modern dance, and electronics.

NeoQuartet`s aim is to collaborate with contemporary composers and to make their music familiar to the wider audience.

NeoQuartet is one of the most active European ensembles specializing in new music performance. It played numerous concerts throughout Europe, China, South Korea, Japan, and USA.

In 2010, NeoQuartet recorded their debut album released by DUX.

In 2012, NeoQuartet was nominated to the Sztorm Roku Award, the Pomeran Artistic Award, and the Fryderyk Award (Polish Grammy Award) for the debut recording.

In 2014, NeoQuartet recorded three CD albums with music of: Dosia McKay (USA – Gavia Music), Aleksander Kościów (Poland – DUX Records) and Joanna Bruzdowicz (Poland - Acte Preable).

Since 2017, NeoQuartet started also to play on electric instruments with synthesizers and looper stations. This project is called Neo Electric Quartet – one of the world’s few electric string quartets performing new music.

NeoQuartet is the organizer of the NeoArte Synthesizer of Arts Festival established in 2012 and held each year in Gdansk, Poland.

The main idea of this annual event is to popularize the contemporary classical music among wide range of audience. For this festival, renowned composers, artists and young talented musicians meet together to provide a new musical perspective of our times.

The first edition of the New Music Spectrum took place in October 2012 in Gdansk, Poland. Since 2013, festival’s formula has been gradually expanded incorporating workshops for composers, workshops for contemporary improvisation and workshops for children.

NeoArte – association established by NeoQuartet, regularly commissions works by Polish and foreign composers.

The list of composers who dedicated their compositions to NeoQuartet already includes:

Slawomir Kupczak, Jakub Polaczyk, Bohdan Sehin, Maxim Kolomiiets, Aleksander Kosciow, Oleksij Shmurak, Jerzy Kornowicz, Agnieszka Stulginska, Marek Czerniewicz, Dariusz Przybylski, Dai Bo, Gabriel Paiuk, Grzegorz Pieniek, Kamil Kosecki, Piotr Peszat, Rafał Zapała, Peter Machajdik, Mart-Matis Lill, Anna Huuskonen, Adam Vilagi, and Peter Helmut Lang.